“The God Anubis-Iconography and Epithets”-I part

We are very glad to present you the first part of the study
“The God Anubis: Iconography and Epithets”
dedicated to the iconography of the God Anubis

(click on the image to open the link)

https://www.academia.edu/11932686/The_God_Anubis-Iconography_and_Epithets-I_part

Contents:

-Anubis in the form of dog/jackal

-Anubis in anthropomorphic form with the head of dog/jackal

-“secondary” forms of Anubis: anthropomorphic form; anthropomorphic form with the head of ram; Anubis in the form of falcon (and jackal-headed falcon)

-Hermanubis

This entry was posted in Texts and Studies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “The God Anubis-Iconography and Epithets”-I part

  1. sirius says:

    I really love this, as Anubis is my patron, I look forward to the part 2, blessings, Sirius.

  2. Excellent! Congratulations on a work well done! I’m also looking forward to part 2 🙂

Leave a comment